Home > Resources > Researchers > Component (State) Research Chairs Corner >
.
Component Grant Opportunities
.

Component

Additional Information

Contact Person

Contact email

Grant Amount

Deadline

Restrictions

Cardio-
pulmonary Section
www.cardiopt.org/pubs/
resources.cfm
 

Christine Wilson

209-946-2397

 

cwilson@pacific.edu

 2000.00  

May 1

 Must be CVP section member
Orthopaedic Section http://www.orthopt.org/
grants.php
 
 XXX  XXX  XXX  XXX  XXX
 Sports Section  XXX  Bill Romani PT, PhD, SCS, ATC WRomani@
som.umaryland.edu
 XXX  XXX  XXX
Pediatrics Section  http://www.pediatricapta.org/
members/peds-funding.cfm#grt
 
Pediatric Executive Office - Cindy Sliwa
 

pediatrics@apta.org

 

$1000 x 3, and $5000 x 2

 

April 1 and October 1

 

Must be section member

HPA Section  http://www.aptahpa.org  Robin Childers    office@aptahpa.org  up to $10,000 each year  

Jan 5

Must be HPA Section Member
Kentucky Chapter  http://www.kpta.org/ Lisa Lawson at KPTA    Katyloousa@aol.com  up to 500.00  

No Deadline


person requesting the funds is a KPTA
member. Project must be presented at
chapter meeting.
Pennsylvania Chapter  http://www.ppta.org/
article.php?id=80
 Kristine Legters LEGTERS001@
gannon.edu
 1000.00  July 1  No restrictions for applying
Home Health Section APTA http://www.homehealthsection.org/ Chris Chimenti
cchimenti@hcrhealth.com

 

submit grant applications to: Robin Childers
robin@rmms.net

Questions on Grant program contact:
Chris Chimenti
cchimenti@hcrhealth.com
2 grants of $5000 each June 1 No restrictions for applying
APTA - American Physical Therapy Association Find Us on Facebook!